Seeking Nominations for Outstanding Alumni

The Orrville High School Alumni Association requests nominations for the 2010 Outstanding Alumni Awards.

Outstanding Alumni Awards have been presented bi-annually to recognize the accomplishments of Orrville High School graduates. Past recipients were: Alan Auble, Nancy Brest, Pete Curie, Ellis Fields, John Kropf, Pat Lorson, Darlene Morrision, Louis Prechtel, Jenni Reusser, Paul Seifried, Bob Shonk, Kent Smith, Tim Smucker, Howard Wade, and Tony Yonto.

This year, the award will officially be presented by the newly established Orrville High School Alumni Association at a special luncheon to be held on June 25 in conjunction with the Old OHS Forever Alumni Reunion Weekend.

Nominees must be graduates of Orrville High School, but do not need to currently reside locally. Award recipients will be evaluated based on a lifetime of excellence, accomplishments and recognition in their careers, communities and/or for their continuing contributions to the Orrville City School District.

Nomination forms are available here or may be picked up at Heartland Point. Forms and a letter of support must be submitted by April 1 to the OHS Alumni Association, PO Box 422, Orrville.

The Orrville High School Alumni Association strives to support the strategic plan of the Orrville City Schools; preserve historical school records and memorabilia; maintain an alumni database; provide channels of communication among alumni; and coordinate events that serve to connect and engage the alumni of Orrville High School.

Make a reservation for the Orrville High School Alumni Awards Luncheon or the 2010 Orrville High School Alumni Reunion Weekend (June 25-27).